Press "Enter" to skip to content

Check out Next Semester’s Academic Calendar

Share this...
Share on Facebook
Facebook
0Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter

The End of First Semester Examinations for the 2017/2018 Academic year for students of the University of Cape Coast (UCC) has ended and students will thus recess for vacation [today] Saturday, December 23, 2017.

The short semester break will last for some few weeks as students are expected to resume back to campus on Saturday, January 20, 2018 to commence the Second Semester for the 2017/2018 Academic year.

Below is the Second Semester Calendar for the 2017/18 Academic Year:

PROGRAMAME  DATE OF COMMENCEMENT CLOSING DATE

Students Arrive: Saturday, January 20, 2018

Registration of Courses: Monday, January 22, 2018 – Friday, January 26, 2018

Lectures Begin: Monday, January 29, 2018

Adding & Dropping of Courses: Monday, February 12, 2018 – Friday, February 16, 2018

Lectures End: Friday, April 27, 2018

Revision Period: Monday, April 30, 2018 – Friday, May 4, 2018

Semester Exams: Monday, May 7, 2018 – Friday, May 25, 2018

Students Go Down: Saturday, May 26, 2018

(13 Teaching Weeks)

Sandwich Programmes:Beginning of June, 2018 – End of July, 2018

External Moderations: Monday, June 25, 2018 – Friday, June 29, 2018

Long Vacation Break: Saturday, May 26, 2018 – Friday, August 10, 2018

Source: Godfred Mawugbe | Choicism.com 

 

Share this...
Share on Facebook
Facebook
0Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter