Press "Enter" to skip to content

De Hope Wins UCC SRC Presidential Elections

Mr. Tony Henry Arthur and Ms. Grace Naa Korkoi Amoah (De Hope) have emerged  winners of the University of Cape Coast (UCC), Students’ Representative Council (SRC) presidential election held on Wednesday, 5th April, 2017. 

The team polled 3508 votes of total 9964 valid votes cast to beat his closest contender Mr. Robert Owusu who had 2440 votes.

Below are the final and certified results declared at the end of the polls by the Electoral Commissioner of UCC, Mr. Kwesi  Opoku Boadu on ATL FM.

SRC President and Vice President 

Tony Henry Arthur and Grace Naa Korkoi Amoah (De Hope)-3508 votes (35.20%)

Robert Owusu and Abigail Mamle Tetteh (Team Bosco) -2440 votes (24.48%)

Frank Owusu and Priscilla Marfo (The General)-

Eric Adjei and Juliana Kwofie (The Hope)-

SRC General Secretary 

Valarie Adjei Mensah (Val)- 4978 votes (50.45%)

 Mabel Anokwa (MzMay)- 4888 votes (49.54%)

SRC Treasurer 

Amoah Issac (One Ike)- 2877 votes (29.99%)

Kumi Issac (One Super)- 3031 votes (31.59%)

James Odei Aseidu (Lebron)- 3684 votes (38.40%)

SRC Coordinating Secretary 

Justice Benjamin K. Drafor (BKD Justice) – 1432 votes

Kumba Tamba (Kumba)- 2094 votes (21.37%)

Tackie-Otoo Millicent (Phanny)- 5422 votes (55.35%)

Ernestina Mambono Nyaaba (Team Tina)- 847 votes (8.64%)

SRC Public Relations Officer

Aziz Mamudu Watara (Aziz)- 2009 votes (20.40%)

Lambon Kanbirsua (The Goodman)- 1140 votes (11.57%)

Samuel Ofobi Bamfo (Ofobi)- 1183 votes (12.00%)

Micheal Ekom (Micky)- 929 votes (9.43%)

Catherine Antwi Boasiako (Cathod)- 1574 votes (15.98%)

Latif Lawrence Jorhowie (The Barrister)- 1316 votes (13.36%)

Asiedu Bekoe Louis (PDF)- 1696 votes (17.22%)

SRC Sports Secretary  

Appiah Bismark (Fifa One)- 1324 votes (13.69%)

Bada Michael Hamoulton (Bada One)- 2732 votes (28.25%)

Avumegah Godfred (God Dey)- 1945 votes (20.11%)

Tokoli Collins Tettteh (Toko)- 1771 votes (18.31%)

Atule Jerry (Atule Agenda)- 1898 votes (19.62%)

Results From Local NUGs Elections

Local NUGs President

Yeboah Enock (Barima)- 2482 votes (25.34%)

Mintah Prince Obour (Mintah)- 4366 votes (44.58%)

Amegayibor Mandela Cleson (Mandela)- 583 votes (5.95%)

Michael Appiah (Biggie)- 701 votes (7.15%)

Caleb Otabil (The Otabil)- 1661 votes (16.30%)

Local NUGs Secretary 

Ophelia Ivy Mensah (Ivy)- 9838 votes (95.80%)

 Local NUGs Women’s Commissioner

Jacqueline Kusi Duah (Jackie)- 9813 votes (95.55%)


Source: Godfred Mawugbe|