Press "Enter" to skip to content

List of 2017 SRC/LNUGS Nominees Published

The names of nominees for the 2017 SRC/LNUGS elections have been published by the office of the Dean of Students.
Six aspirants successfully made the list for the highest office at the student’s level. This number represents a one person increase over last year’s nominees.

The nominees for the SRC president are:
1.    Dodoo Barack-at Yahaya and Wilhemina Bofla (Crusader)
2.    Robert Owusu Bosco and Abigail Mamle Tetteh (Team Bosco)
3.    Tony Henry Arthur and Grace Naa Korkoi Amoah (De Hope)
4.    Frank Owusu and Priscilla Marfo (The General)
5.    Eric Adjei and Juliana Kwofie (The Hope)
6.    Agyekum Prince Adjetey and Wilberforce Graham Sarah (Team Prince)

Only two students filed for the office of the SRC Gen Secretary.  They include:
1.    Mabel Anokwa (MzMay)
2.    Valarie Adjei Mensah (Val)

Also filling for the office of the SRC Treasurer are:
1.    Amoah Issac (One Ike)
2.     Kumi Issac (One Super)
3.    James Odei Aseidu (Lebron)

The Coordinating Secretary portfolio was filled by four students:
1.    Justice Benjamin K. Drafor (BKD Justice)
2.    Tackie-Otoo Millicent (Phanny)
3.    Kumba Tamba (Kumba)
4.    Ernestina Mambono Nyaaba (Team Tina)

The office of the SRC Public Relations appears to be the most contested portfolio with seven aspirants:
1.    Aziz Mamudu Watara (Aziz)
2.    Lambon Kanbirsua (The Goodman)
3.    Micheal Ekom (Micky)
4.    Samuel Ofobi Bamfo (Ofobi)
5.    Catherine Antwi Boasiako (Cathod)
6.    Latif Lawrence Jorhowie (The Barrister)
7.    Asiedu Bekoe Louis (PDF)

 The office of the SRC Sports secretary was filled by five students:
1.    Atule Jerry (Atule Agenda)
2.    Appiah Bismark (Fifa One)
3.    Bada Michael Hamoulton (Bada One)
4.    Avumegah Godfred (God Dey)
5.    Tokoli Collins Tettteh (Toko)

The office of the LNUGS secretary and its women’s commissioner has only one aspirant each who filled for the office. They are:
1.     Jacqueline Kusi Duah (Jackie) for Women’s commissioner.
2.    Ophelia Ivy Mensah (Ivy) for Secretary.

Five students filled for the position of Local NUGs President.
1.    Yeboah Enock (Barima)
2.    Mintah Prince Obour (Mintah)
3.    Amegayibor Mandela Cleson (Mandela)
4.    Caleb Otabil (The Otabil)
5.    Michael Appiah (Biggie)

In all thirty-four students tendered in nominations for the various portfolios that exist at the SRC and LNUGS level. Vetting will be done on the 13th to 15th of March 2017

Source: Latif Lawrence Jorhowie/