Press "Enter" to skip to content

UCC Council: Appointed Provosts and Directors to begin work in August

The Governing Council of the University of Cape Coast has accepted appointments of persons to take the roles of Provosts and Directors to begin work starting Aug. 01, 2022.

According to a notice signed by Registrar and Secretary to Council of UCC, Jeff Teye E. Onyame, recommendations were made based on the appointments and promotions Board of the University of Cape Coast which is set to be for a term of three years for each person.

View Notice Below:


Persons appointed for the roles of Provosts are Prof. Moses Jojo Eghan from the College of Agriculture and Natural Sciences, Prof. Kwame Osei Kwarteng from the College of Humanities and Legal studies, Prof. Ernest Kofi Darvis, also from the College of Education Studies, and Prof. Anokye Mohammed Adam from the College of Distance Education.

Again, persons selected for the positions of Directors are Prof David Teye Doku, Directorate of Research, Innovations, and Consultancy (DRIC), and Prof. Daniel Agyapong, from the Directorate of Academic Planning and Quality Assurance (DAPGA).