Press "Enter" to skip to content

Dennis Darko Wins SRC Hostel Presidency

Mr. Dennis Darko, a level 200 Bsc Medical Laboratory Science student has been elected as the SRC Hostel Junior Common Room Council (JCRC) President in the hostel’s maiden JCRC elections conducted on Thursday, 17th November, 2016.

Mr. Darko beat two other contestants to clinch the highest student office of the hostel. He together with his running mate, Madam Catherine Antwi-Boasiako, a level 200 B. A. Theatre Studies student, garnered 419 votes of the total votes cast of 926 to beat his closest contender, Mr Patrick Sarpong who also garnered 309 of the votes. The third placed aspirant, Mr Abdul Wahab Hassan Cisse, obtained 184 of the votes.

The hostel’s Secretary elect is Madam Valarie Ofori Aboah who contested unopposed. She obtained an endorsement of 873 votes.

Find below the full list of results

Presidency Dennis Darko(President elect) 419 votes representing 45.94% of the votes cast

Abdul Wahab Hassan Cisse. 184 votes representing 20.18% of votes cast

Patrick Sarpong 309 votes representing 33.88% of votes cast.

Secretary Valarie Ofori Aboah.( Secretary elect) 873 vote representing 94.28% of votes cast

Treasurer Okyere Enoch(Treasurer elect) 480 votes representing 53.1% of votes cast

Patrick Agyasei. 424 votes representing 46.9% of votes cast

*SRC Representatives* Samuel Ofobi Bamfo.( Rep 1 elect) 318 votes representing 35.1% of votes cast

Bright Omari Sasu (Rep 2 elect) 228 votes representing 25.17% votes cast

Petiofo Akrofi Bright E. 190 votes representing 20.97% of votes cast

Benjamin Narh-Madey 170 votes representing 18.76% of votes cast

These elected executives shall become the hostel’s JCRC maiden executives when they are sworn into office later in the semester.

Their tenure of office is quite a short one. It will last till next year, 2017, May.


Source: Latif Lawrence Jorhowie/